### **GO VIRGINIA 2**

For a link to the official press release, please click here.

### **Gubernatorial Appointees**

- Nancy H. Agee
- James W. Dyke Jr.
- Thomas F. Farrell II
- Charles W. "Wick" Moorman
- Matthew J. Mulherin

- Bruce B. Smith
- Todd A. Stottlemyer
- Lucia Anna "Pia" Trigiani
- Marilyn H. West
- John O. "Dubby" Wynne

# Virginia Senate Appointees

- Benjamin J. Davenport Jr.
- Heywood W. Fralin

# Virginia House of Delegates Appointees

- Steven C. Smith
- Joe Wilson

Four of these private citizens will also be appointed to serve on the Virginia Research Investment Committee. The Governor designated his two appointments—Jim Dyke and Wick Moorman. The two additional appointments will be made by the Speaker of the House and the Senate Rules Committee soon.

In addition, in accordance with the statute, the Governor appointed 3 secretaries from his cabinet:

Finance Richard D. Brown,
Commerce and Trade Todd P. Haymore
Education Deitra Y. Trent

#### Senate Rules appointed

- Senator Janet D. Howell,
- Senator Thomas K. Norment
- Senator Frank M. Ruff

#### Speaker of the House appointed

- Delegate M. Kirkland "Kirk" Cox,
- Delegate S. Chris Jones,
- Delegate Terry G. Kilgore
- Delegate R. Steven Landes.

Through the passage of the GO Virginia legislation – including the creation of the GO Board, the Collaborative Jobs Act, investments in efficiency, infrastructure and research – as well as significant funding for many of these initiatives, we are positioned to incentivize collaboration among business, education and local governments that will result in more higher-paying jobs and economic growth.

To stay current on upcoming Board meetings, as well as meetings of the guidelines workgroup, we will continue to update the <u>GO Virginia website</u> as information becomes available. You may also sign up for notices of these events through the <u>Department of Housing and Community Development</u>.